Doc No: 1041306



Minutes of College Meeting 1 - 16 January 2019

Members present:

Bente Angell-Hansen Frank J. Büchel Högni S. Kristjánsson

Officials present:

Anders Ihr
Oystein Solvang
Carsten Zatschler
Gunnar Thor Petursson
Maxime Baudoin
Caspar Ebrecht
Lisa Dutton

* * *

1. Agenda of the College Meeting 1 - Wednesday 16 January 2019

The College approved the draft agenda.

2. Case 79444: College Decision 002/19/COL - Reasoned opinion - Follow-up EFTA Court Case E-32/15 on implementation by Liechtenstein of Directives 2006/126 and 2011/94 and 2012/36

Document 899094

The College adopted a Decision to deliver a reasoned opinion to Liechtenstein for that states failure to fulfil its obligations under Article 33 SCA by failing to comply with the judgment of the EFTA Court in Case E-32/15 EFTA Surveillance Authority v The Principality of Liechtenstein, as Decision

No. 002/19/COL.



3. Case 82156: College decision 001/19/COL - Request from Iceland for special guarantees concerning Salmonella in poultry

Document 1045744

PRS EN 1045757

PRS ISL 1045758

The College adopted a Decision to extend the special guarantees concerning Salmonella spp. laid down in Regulation (EC) No 853/2004 of the European Parliament and of the Council to meat and eggs of domestic fowl (Gallus gallus), and meat derived from turkeys intended for Iceland, as Decision No. 001/19/COL.

The College agreed to inform the public by means of a press release.

4. Delegated decisions taken by Directors under the Delegation Decisions 076/18/COL and 100/18/COL

Document 1045731

College took note of the list of delegated decisions taken by Directors from 1-31 December 2018 under the Delegation Decisions 076/18/COL and 100/18/COL.

5. De	cisions	taken l	y dele	gation	procedur	·e
No	ne.					

6. Decisions taken by written procedure

None.

7. Other business

None.

8. Minutes of the College Meeting 1 - Wednesday 16 January 2019

Document 1041306

For approval.

Bente Angell-Hansen President

Carsten Zatschler Director



This document has been electronically authenticated by Bente Angell-Hansen, Carsten Zatschler.