2018 Moot Court in Norway

The 2018 EEA Law Moot Court Competition held in Oslo on the 10-11 March 2018.

The competition is open to all students who are enrolled during the 2017-18 academic year at the University of Bergen, the University of Tromsø or the University of Oslo and who have not practised, and/or are not currently practising, as a lawyer. 

Teams or individuals can sign up to participate in the moot at the following email addresses:

University of Bergen: esamoot@juristforeningen.com

University of Tromsø: konkurranse@juristforeningen.eu

University of Oslo: esa@juristforeningen.no

Each team is to have 4 members (if numbers do not permit this, the organising committee will consider taking teams made up of 3 members). 

Written pleadings are to be submitted on or before 13:00 (Norwegian time) on Friday 2 March 2018.
They are to be submitted by e-mail attachment to the same email addresses as above. 

If participants have any further questions as to eligibility or registration, please e-mail the organisers directly at the same email addresses. 

Find the 2018 Moot Court problem here

Find the Moot Court bundle here

Find the 2018 Moot Court Rules here


The Winners Prize

As well as providing participating law students with excellent learning opportunities and course credits, the Moot Court competition prize is an intensive VIP study visit to Brussels and Luxembourg. Over the course of a week, the competition winners will get the chance to see behind-the-scenes at ESA, the EFTA Secretariat, the European Commission and European Parliament, the EFTA Court and the Court of Justice of the EU. This week includes expert workshops and in-depth discussions with judges and officials, and of course all travel, accommodation and meals will be paid for. 


If you are a participant in the Moot court- please use #ESAMootCourt on Social Media. Follow ESA on TwitterLinkedin , Instagram and Facebook ! 

Other EEA Institutions

This website is built with Eplica CMS