The EEA Law Moot Court in Iceland

In November 2016 the EEA Law Moot Court took place in Reykjavík, with over 30 students participating, representing the Universities of Iceland, Reykjavík and Akureyri.

The Moot Court was a great success, due to the excellent cooperation between ESA and the Universities and students, and the Icelandic Supreme Court who kindly allowed the 2016 EEA Law Moot Court to take place at their premises.

The competition was fierce and closely fought, with the competitors producing insightful and well-argued points on a complex legal question before a judging panel which included EFTA Court Judge Páll Hreinsson and Helga Jónsdóttir, College Member for Iceland at the EFTA Surveillance Authority.

The winning team, from the University of Iceland, are: Andres Fjeldsted, Arnar Vilhjálmur Arnarsson, Hildur Hjörvar, Jana Horáková, Stefán Kristinsson. The team will be travelling to Brussels and Luxembourg in early 2017 for their prize: an all-inclusive behind-the-scenes trip to the EFTA, EEA and EU institutions.

The EEA Moot Court will go to Norway in 2017 and preparations are already under way to ensure another successful Moot Court for all participants. 



Other EEA Institutions

This website is built with Eplica CMS