PR(05)32: Mr Einar M. Bull is appointed President of the EFTA Surveillance Authority


On 7 September 2005, the three EFTA States that are parties to the EEA Agreement decided by common accord to appoint Mr Einar M. Bull as President of the EFTA Surveillance Authority. Mr Bull takes over the presidency after Hannes Hafstein, who passed away on 7 August. Mr Bull has previously served one period as President of the Authority, from 1 January 2002 to 31 December 2003.

For further information, please contact Mr Thomas Langeland, Head of Administration, (+32)(0)2 286 18 90.

Other EEA Institutions

This website is built with Eplica CMS