Browse by year:


New College for the EFTA Surveillance Authority appointed from 1 January 2014



The Governments of the three EFTA States Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway have appointed the new college of the EFTA Surveillance Authority from 1 January 2014 to 31 December 2017.

Oda Helen Sletnes, Norway, has been re-appointed President, and Helga Jónsdóttir and Frank Büchel have been appointed college members from Iceland and Liechtensetein.

Helga Jónsdóttir is a lawyer and has a background from public service in Iceland. Frank Büchel, also a lawyer, has experience from both the public and private sector.

Oda Helen Sletnes has been President of the Authority since 1 July 2011.


Other EEA Institutions

This website is built with Eplica CMS