Browse by year:


PR(05)22: Kurt Jaeger becomes new College Member with the EFTA Surveillance Authority


1   July 2005

Today Mr Kurt Jaeger takes up his functions as a Member of the EFTA Surveillance Authority College. Mr Jaeger succeeds Dr. Bernd Hammermann, who has served the Authority as a College Member for more than ten years.

Mr Kurt Jaeger, a Liechtenstein national, comes from the position as Vice-President Aeropolitical Affairs with Swiss International Air Lines. He has been appointed a Member of the Authority by the Governments of the EFTA States for the remaining part of 2005 and for a period of four years with effect from 1 January 2006.  

Mr Jaeger will take over Dr. Hammermann’s portfolio. The allocation of portfolios between the Authority’s College Members is as follows:

Hannes Hafstein

Einar M. Bull

Kurt Jaeger

Co-ordination and general policies

External relations

Legal & Executive Affairs



State aid

Public undertakings


Free movement of goods, persons, services and capital

Horizontal provisions

For further information, please contact Mr Niels Fenger, Director of Legal & Executive Affairs, tel. (+32)(0)2 286 18 30.


Other EEA Institutions

This website is built with Eplica CMS