Browse by year:


PR(06)01: Bjørn T. Grydeland new President of the EFTA Surveillance Authority


On 1 January 2006, Mr Bjørn T. Grydeland took up his position as President of the EFTA Surveillance Authority. The Governments of the EFTA States have appointed Mr Grydeland a Member of the Authority for a period of four years.

Mr Grydeland succeeds Mr Einar M. Bull as President of the Authority after leaving the position as Ambassador at the Norwegian Mission to the European Union in Brussels.

The division of responsibilities among the College Members will be decided at the first College meeting of the year.

For further information, please contact:
Mr Niels Fenger, Director of Legal & Executive Affairs,
tel. (+32)(0)2 286 18 30

3 January 2005

Other EEA Institutions

This website is built with Eplica CMS